يقدم مركز إيكروم-الشارقة الدعم والاستشارة في مجالات الحفظ والترميم، وإدارة المتاحف والمقتنيات المتحفية وغيرها من المجالات، للمهنيين المختصين في الحقول المختلفة للتراث الثقافي في الدول العربية الأعضاء. ويوفّر المركز هذه الخدمات في الحالات التالية:

• تلبية لطلبات خاصة ومحددة من الدول الأعضاء.

• التعاون والتنسيق مع  المنظمات الشريكة لتنظيم نشاطات مشتركة.

من أمثلة هذه الخدمات ما يلي:

  1 – دورة حول تقييم المخاطر المتعلقة بمجموعات المتاحف والتأهب لها ووضع خطط الطوارئ للمتاحف (تموز / يوليه 2017)

بناء على دعوة من مكتب اليونسكو في العراق، نظمت إيكروم-الشارقة دورة تدريبية في الفترة من 6 إلى 9 يوليو 2017. وقد هدفت هذه الدورة التدريبية إلى حماية التراث الثقافي في المنطقة العربية، واستهدفت المهنيين العاملين في وحماية التراث الثقافي عموما، والمتاحف على وجه الخصوص، من اجل التعريف بالمفاهيم والأدوات ذات الصلة بمنهجية إدارة المخاطر.

2- دورة حول حفظ وإدارة التراث العمراني في الخليل (مايو 2017)

 وقد عقدت إيكروم-الشارقة بالشراكة مع برنامج إعادة تأهيل البلدة القديمة في القدس / تعاون ولجنة إعادة تأهيل الخليل دورة في الخليل في مايو 2017. تهدف الشراكة مع تعاون إلى تحسين الجودة وتقاسم المعرفة في مجالات وحماية التراث الثقافي والطبيعي، وحفظها وإدارتها.

 3-  الهيئات الاستشارية لمركز التراث العالمي تقيم ورشة عمل تدريبية للخبراء - تونس (نوفمبر، 2012)

قدم مركز إيكروم-الشارقة الإقليمي لحفظ التراث الثقافي في الوطن العربي دراسة حالات لمواقع التراث العالمي في الوطن العربي مسلّطًا الضوء على المعيارين الأساسيين اللذين  يحددان القيمة العالمية الاستثنائية للموقع وهما: الأصالة والتكامل، فضلًا عن تناول موضوع  إدارة مواقع التراث العالمي. وشارك في ورشة العمل مهنيون من الجزائر والمغرب وتونس وموريتانيا تم انتقاؤهم بناءً على توصية مركز آثار.

4- ورشة عمل حول إدارة مواقع التراث العالمي- عُمان ( أكتوبر 2012)

ساهم مركز إيكروم-الشارقة في ورشة عمل نظمها في عمان المركز العربي الإقليمي للتراث العالمي استمرت أربعة أيام، إذ ترأس المركز نشاطات اليومين الأخيرين للورشة وتناولت مبادئ الحفظ وإدارة التراث. وكان الموضوع الرئيسي للورشة التي اعتمدت الجمع بين المحاضرات والتمارين العملية، تنمية قدرات المهنيين العاملين في مواقع التراث العالمي في عمان. وقد عبّر المشاركون عن تقديرهم لمنظمة إيكروم لتقديمها مبادئ حفظ مواقع التراث العالمي وإدارتها خلال الندوة.

ICCROM-ATHAR offers general support and advice on conservation / restoration, museum and collection management among others, to professionals working in the fields of cultural heritage in its member states. These services are offered in the following cases:

  1. Responses to ad hoc requests from member states;
  2. Liaison with partner organizations for joint activities

Examples of these services include:

1- Course on Assessing Risks for Museum Collections, Preparedness, and Establishment of Emergency Contingency Plans for Museums (July, 2017)

Upon an invitation from the UNESCO Office in Iraq, ICCROM-ATHAR conducted and hosted a training course from 6 to 9 July, 2017. Committed to the safeguarding of cultural heritage in the Arab region, ICCROM-ATHAR devised this course targeting professionals working in the protection of cultural heritage in general, and of museums in particular, introducing them to concepts and tools relevant to the risk management methodology.

2- Course on the Conservation and Management of the Built Heritage in Hebron ( May, 2017)

ICCROM-ATHAR in partnership with the Old City of Jerusalem Revitalization Program (OCJRP)/Taawon and Hebron Rehabilitation Committee have conducted a course in Hebron in May, 2017.  The partnership with Taawon is aimed at improving the quality and knowledge sharing in the fields of cultural and natural heritage protection, preservation and management.

3- Expert Training Workshop by the Advisory Bodies to the World Heritage Convention – Tunisia (November , 2012)

ICCROM-ATHAR presented case studies from World Heritage Sites in the Arab region and highlighted issues related to the two main pillars of the Outstanding Universal Value criteria namely; authenticity, integrity as well as to the management of World Heritage sites in the Arab states.

The participants in this sub-regional workshop were from Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco and Mauritania: they were selected upon ICCROM-ATHAR’s recommendation.

4- Workshop on Managing World Heritage Sites – Oman (October 2012)

ICCROM-ATHAR has contributed to the four-day workshop in Oman co-organized with the ARC-World Heritage Centre and led the last two days of training in the area of site management and conservation principles. Building the capacity of professionals working on World Heritage Sites in Oman was the main topic discussed throughout the workshop, which was carried out through an integration of lectures and exercises. The participants appreciated ICCROM-ATHAR’s contribution in introducing principles in Site Management and Conservation of World Heritage sites.