لقد سررت كثيراً بالتعرف على مجال عمل المركز والذي هو ذا أهمية كبيرة للمنطقة العربية. ما يقوم به المركز لبناء القدرات وتفعيل دور المهنيين هو حقاً ما سيضمن للتراث الثقافي حمايته وحفظه لفائدة الأجيال القادمة.

كولين ريتزاو ليث، متحف ميتروبوليتان للفنون، نيويورك

تعرفت خلال زيارتي إلى مركز إيكروم-الشارقة على الجهود المقدرة التي يبذلها المركز في مجال التدريب والذي ساعد على بناء شبكة واسعة من المهنيين والخبراء. ومن أكثر مجالات التطوير التي يعمل عليها المركز تميزاً هي:

  • سياسة نشر وترجمة أهم المراجع عن حفظ وإدارة التراث الثقافي إلى العربية
  • التواصل الفعال فيما بين أفراد الشبكة التي طورها المركز والأعمال التي ينفذها لنشر المعرفة والتواصل
  • التطوير المتواصل للمركز ومبناه  من أجل استدامة إنجازاته وأهدافه، وما يميز المبنى توفر جميع الخدمات والوسائل اللازمة للنهوض بمجال عمل المركز

يعود الفضل للشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى وحاكم الشارقة الذي يقدم الدعم والرعاية للمركز وأعماله وفعالياته التي يحرص سموه أن يشارك فيها شخصياً.

إن إنجازات مركز إيكروم- الشارقة هي خطوة كبيرة نحو مستقبل واعد أكثر تقدماً ومهنية، ليس فقط في مجال الإدارة والحفظ في الوطن العربي، بل حتى بالنسبة لمنظمة إيكروم بحد ذاتها.

ماري لافنديير، عضو مجلس إدارة الإيكروم، مدير مركز أبحاث وترميم المتاحف في فرنسا

ما قدمه لنا مركز إيكروم-الشارقة من دورات مختلفة في المحتوى ومترابطة في نفس الوقت قد أعطى آثار إيجابية ونتائج هادفة للمهتمين والعاملين في مجال حفظ التراث في الوطن العربي. بالإضافة الى ذلك، قد أتاحت هذه الدورات فرصة إستثنائية للتعرف على تراث الشعوب العربية الأخرى وأتاح لنا المجال لمعرفة الأضرار وترميم مختلف المباني والمواقع التراثية ومناقشتها مع تبادل الثقافة والمعرفة بين المشاركين.

.سارة النقبي, الإمارات العربية المتحدة

شاركت منذ سنة 2012 بعدة دورات تدريبية نظمها مركز إيكروم-الشارقة وشملت مجالات مهمة مثل التوثيق المعماري، التنمية المتحفية, الحفظ الإنشائي وحفظ وإدارة المواقع التراثية وغيرها. وقد كانت مشاركتي مثمرة بالنسبة لي على عدة مستويات مثل تدعيم معلوماتي الأكاديمية في عدة مجالات بالإضافة الى تطبيق الدروس النظرية في مجال العمل من خلال عدة مشاريع أهمها ترميم وتأهيل دار الداي في تونس أحد المشاريع التي نالت جائزة أفضل ممارسات الحفظ عام 2016 في إيكروم-الشارقة.

بلحسن قنبي، تونس

هنا, مساحة الإكتشاف واسعة وجميلة .. أن تدرك أن هنالك مخزون ثقافي ومعرفي أكثر مما تتصور في مجال التراث العربي. أن تلتقي بوطنك العربي في مكان واحد لتتعرف على مختلف الثقافات. إنه ما تؤمن به. إن الثقافة والتراث رهاننا كي نلتحم، وإن مركز إيكروم-الشارقة يوفر المنصة اللازمة للحفاظ على هذا التراث.

.فاطمة عبد النبي, مملكة البحرين

لقد منحتنا الدورة فكرة أفضل وأشمل لمجال الحفظ وهذا بفضل محتواها الذي تناول علم الآثار والمتاحف. لقد كانت نوعية المادة التدريسية المتميزة وأساليب التعليم المبتكرة التي اتبعها بعض المدرسين أداة فعالة لجذب اهتمامنا. ساعدتنا المشاريع على إدراك قدراتنا في مجالات العمارة والحفظ  ومجالات أخرى أيضاً. سيكون هذا الدمج بين متدربين متعددي  الخبرات والمهارات ذا فائدة في بناء عملية فكرية موحدة وإنشاء نظام معلومات مشترك في العالم العربي  في المستقبل.

تجربة رائعة ككل.

كاميار كامياب وشبهة فارما، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

تعلمنا خلال دورة “إدارة وحفظ التراث الثقاقي: المواقع والمجموعات المتحفية” طرقاً جديدة لإدارة التراث الثقافي والتخطيط له حيث أنها ستكون ذات نفع كبير لنا في السودان. لقد أثرت الدورة معرفتنا ومعلوماتنا عن التسجيل الرقمي للتراث وعن الممارسات الدولية لحماية المواقع التراثية وحفظها وأضافت بالتالي قيمة فريدة من نوعها لمعرفتنا التي سيقوم عليها مستقبل تراثنا.

فوزي بخيت، السودان

 لقد استفدت كثيراً من مشاركتي في دورات إيكروم-الشارقة في مجال الحفاظ على المعالم و بالذات الفسيفساء. لقد شاركت في الدورة المقامة في الطيرة في لبنان مما عزز من ثقتي في صيانة الفسيفساء وهذا بفضل المعلومات والخبرة العملية التي منحتني إياها هذه الدورات.

مهند الطويل، سورية

I enjoyed … to learn more about your important work in the region. Truly, it is through education, capacity building, and the empowerment of young professionals that the region’s cultural heritage will be safeguarded and valued for generations to come.

Colleen Ritzau Leth, Global Museum Leaders Colloquium, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York

During my visit to the ATHAR Centre, I had the privilege of appreciating the quality of its work exemplified in the training activities it offers, which have helped build a large network of professionals. What really facilitated me were the following areas of development:

* Publishing policy and Arabic translation of technical and professional information resources on conservation and management of cultural heritage;
* Effective networking means and actions for dissemination and communication;
* The ongoing construction of the centre’s building which contributes to the sustainability of the centre’s achievements and goals; I was impressed by its functionality and elegance.

The Centre is funded by and is under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, of Sharjah, who is personally involved in the centre’s activities and events.

The work of the ATHAR Centre is a leap towards a better, more professional and a well-founded future not only for the management, development and conservation of cultural heritage in the Arab world, but also for ICCROM itself.

Marie Lavandier. Board Member of ICCROM. Director of the Centre for Research and Restoration of Museums of France

The courses implemented by ICCROM-ATHAR have positively impacted professionals working in the field of heritage conservation in the Arab world. In addition, these courses provided an exceptional opportunity to learn about the heritage of other Arab colleagues and allowed us to improve our understanding of the restoration of the various buildings and heritage sites while given the opportunity to exchange knowledge amongst the participants.

Sara Al Naqbi, UAE.

Since 2012, I have participated in several training courses organized by ICCROM-ATHAR and included important areas such as architectural heritage documentation, and conservation and management of heritage sites and museums. My participation has been fruitful for me on several levels, such as strengthening my academic knowledge in several fields, as well as the application of theoretical courses in the field of work through many projects. The most important of which is the rehabilitation of Dar Al-Dai in Tunisia, one of the projects that received the 2016 Award for Best Conservation Practices by ICCROM-ATHAR.

 

Belhassen Kinbi, Tunisia

Here, the area of discovery is wide and beautiful…To realise that there is more cultural stock and knowledge than imagined in the field of Arab heritage … To meet your Arab compatriots in one place and to learn about different cultures is one of the purposes of my participation in these courses. Culture and heritage are our bet to unite, and ICCROM-ATHAR is the one that is providing the platform to conserve this cultural heritage.

Fatema Adulnabi, Kingdom of Bahrain.

Coming from a heritage building background, we felt that the course content, which also included archaeology and museums, was helpful in obtaining a wider perspective of conservation as a subject.  The distinct quality of teaching material and the innovative teaching methods adopted by some of the instructors were really engaging. The projects and assignments helped us understand our potentials besides architecture and conservation. The intermingling of trainees with different experiences and capacities would definitely prove beneficial in building a unified thought process and an information and facility sharing system in the Arab region in the future.

…Overall a good experience!

Kamyar Kamyab and Shubha Varma. Sharjah, UAE

During the course on Conservation and Management of Cultural Heritage: Sites and Museum Collections, we learned some new methods of management and planning for cultural heritage which can help us a lot in Sudan. Knowing more information about the digital documentation of heritage and about the international practices for protection and conservation of heritage sites has added a unique value to our knowledge, which, in turn, is the future of our heritage.

Fawzi Hassan Bakhiet. Khartoum, Sudan

The ICCROM-ATHAR courses have taught me a lot regarding the preservation of monuments, especially mosaics. I participated in the course held in TYRE / LEBANON, in which I gained information and practical experience which enhanced my ability to work in the maintenance of mosaics with greater confidence.

Mohannad Al Taweel. Swaida, Syria