ورشة عمل حول تعافي المدن التاريخية بعد الأزمات في المنطقة العربية
 البريد الإلكتروني
طباعة

نظّم المركز الإقليمي لحفظ التراث الثقافي في الوطن العربي إيكروم-الشارقة ورشة عمل حول تعافي المدن التاريخية بعد الأزمات في المنطقة العربية، وذلك من 24 إلى 28 فبراير 2019 في الشارقة، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

جمع هذا الحدث متخصصين من منظمات دولية مثل البنك الدولي، واليونسكو، وإيكوموس، وبرنامج المَوْئِل للأمم المتحدة ومعهد الآثار الألماني، بالإضافة إلى ممارسين وأكاديميين من مجالات التراث الثقافي، والتنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية، والمساعدة الإنسانية، والاستعداد للمخاطر

استناداً إلى الخبرة المكتسبة من خلال البحث العلمي والممارسات الميدانية على المستوى الدولي والإقليمي، وّفرت هذه الورشة للمشاركين فرصة لدراسة التحديات والفرص والأدوات والمنهجيات الخاصة بتعافي المدن التاريخية بعد الأزمات، ووضع إطار لمعالجة احتياجات بناء القدرات من خلال عروض ومناقشات مكثفة حول مختلف المسائل النظرية والعملية المتعلقة بالموضوع

خلال حلقات النقاش، استعرض المشاركون أدوات تحليل السياق العام في عدة مدن تاريخية بعد تعرضها للأزمات، بالإضافة إلى بعض التدخلات والخطط المنفذة من أجل تعافيها

ومن المدن التي تمت دراسة حالتها هي: الموصل بالعراق، حلب بسورية وصنعاء باليمن، بالإضافة إلى حالات دراسية ومشاريع يتم تنفيذها من قبل الإيكروم في السودان ومصر والبوسنة

توصل المشاركون لعدة خطوات يجب اتباعها فيما يتعلق بتخطيط التعافي في المدن المتضررة وكيفية تنفيذه، مستفيدين من تجارب دولية أخرى

تم في نهاية الورشة تلخيص نتائج جلسات الأيام السابقة وتحرير وثيقة تحدِّد إطار العمل المنهجي العام ومراحل صنع القرار من أجل تعافي التراث الثقافي بعد الأزمات وسيتم العمل على المستويين البحثي والتنفيذي وذلك مع المنظمات الدولية الشريكة

Workshop on Post-Crisis Recovery of Historic Cities in the Arab Region
Email
print

ICCROM-Sharjah organized a workshop on post-crisis recovery of historic cities in the Arab Region which took place from 24 to 28 February 2019 in Sharjah, UAE.

The event brought together specialists from international organisations such as the World Bank, UNESCO, ICOMOS, ICCROM, UN HABITAT, as well as practitioners and academics from the fields of cultural heritage, social and economic development, humanitarian assistance, conflict transformation and resilience.

Based on first-hand regional and international experiences, this workshop offered participants an opportunity to examine challenges and opportunities, tools and methodologies for post-crisis recovery of cultural heritage and to develop a framework to address capacity building needs based on experience gained through research and practice.

The agenda of the workshop included intense presentations and discussions on various theoretical and practical matters relating to post-crisis recovery.

During interactive group work, participants reviewed tools for analyzing the general context in several affected historic cities. They also identified a number of steps to be taken in terms of post-crisis recovery implementation.

Among the case studies discussed were Mosul in Iraq, Aleppo in Syria and Sana’a in Yemen, as well as other case studies and projects implemented by ICCROM in Sudan, Egypt and Bosnia.

At the end of the workshop, participants summarised the five-days` debate by devising a document that outlines general methodological framework and decision-making process for the post-crisis recovery of cultural heritage.