ورشات عمل تعزيز الدور الاجتماعي والثقافي لمتاحف غرب السودان – أمدرمان، شيكان ونيالا
 البريد الإلكتروني
طباعة

ضمن فعاليات مشروع حفظ وتأهيل متاحف المجتمع في أم درمان والأبيض ونيالا، بدعم من المجلس الثقافي البريطاني (صندوق حماية التراث) قامت منظمة إيكروم وشركائها في المشروع (مركز دراسات التراث في معهد ماكدونالد للأبحاث الأثرية في جامعة كامبريدج وشركة مالنسون للعمارة والهيئة العامة للآثار والمتاحف في السودان) في الفترة بين 17-26 نوفمبر بتنظيم ورشات عمل من أجل تعزيز الدور الاجتماعي والثقافي للمتاحف، وقد تضمنت هذه الورشات لقاءات اجتماعية مع طيف واسع من الفئات المعنية بالمتاحف والتراث المادي المحفوظ فيها او غير المادي المرتبط بهذه المتاحف ومقتنياتها، ونذكر من هذه الفئات، التي مثلت بحق التراث السوداني الحي، فرق الفنون الشعبية والفنانين المحليين وأصحاب الحرف التقليدية والشعراء والمنظمات الأهلية التي تقدم الدعم للمتاحف المجتمعية. وكذلك التقى فريق المشروع مسؤولين وممثلين عن المؤسسات الحكومية المعنية متمثلة بوزيرة الدولة لشؤون الثقافة والسياحة د. سمية أكد والسادة الولاة ووزراء الثقافة في الولايات الثلاث والذين تعهدوا بتقديم الدعم المالي واللوجستي للمشروع.

انطلقت أولى ورشات العمل هذه في مدينة الأبيض، متحف شيكان في ولاية شمال كردفان حيث نظم القائمون على المتحف وبالتنسيق مع أدارة المشروع معرضاً للصناعات التقليدية والفنون الشعبية كالرقص والغناء والرسم وصناعة الفخار والمأكولات المحلية وغيرها ودعي الى المعرض رؤساء العشائر والمهتمين من جمعية أصدقاء المتحف وأساتذة الجامعات، الأمر الذي أسهم بتقديم المتحف كمنصة تعرض التراث المحلي يفخر بها السكان وتسهم في التواصل والتفاهم بين مختلف مكونات المجتمع، وكمساهمة من عدد من القبائل المحلية استقبل المتحف عدد من السيوف والعملات المعدنية كهبات تعود إلى معركة شيكان والتي يفخر بها التاريخ السوداني. كما ناقش فريق المشروع خطة تطوير المتحف والبناء المقترح كمركز اجتماعي ثقافي في حرم المتحف وتصميم الحديقة البيئية التي منحها حاكم الولاية للمتحف من أجل توسيعه.

وفي مدينة نيالا، كانت ورشة العمل الثانية حيث نظم القائمون على المتحف وبالتنسيق مع أدارة المشروع معارض تراثية مشابهة، ترافقت مع افتتاح المتحف الذي كان مغلقاً لفترة تقارب 10 سنوات بسبب الازمة التي مرت بها منطقة دارفور، وقد كان هذا الافتتاح ثمرة أعمال صيانة المتحف التي نفذت بموجب منحة مشتركة من إيكروم-الشارقة وصندوق الأمير كلاوس وكذلك كنتيجة للجهد المميز الذي بذله فريق المتحف في صيانة وترتيب القطع المتحفية وخزائن العرض بالتوازي مع الدورة التدريبية التي أتمها المشروع في أكتوبر الماضي.

ونفذت ورشة العمل الثالثة في متحف بيت الخليفة المهدي في أمدرمان في الخرطوم، حيث حشد فريق المتحف طيفاً متنوعاً من أهالي أمدرمان، وقدموا فكرة عن التراث الشفهي المرتبط بالمتحف ومقتنياته واستمعوا الى عرض لخطة المشروع المقترحة من الفريق.

ترافقت ورشات العمل الثلاث بنقاشات مع أصحاب القرار في كل من الولايات الثلاث واستبيانات لراي ممثلي المجتمع الذين حضروا النشاطات المرافقة لورشات العمل، ولقاءات مع المهندسين السودانيين الذين سيقومون بالأشراف على تنفيذ الأعمال ومناقشة الشروط الفنية للتنفيذ ومعاييره سواء في أعمال ترميم المباني التاريخية كبيت الخليفة وبيت برميل أو صيانة المباني الحديثة كصالات العرض في متحفي شيكان ونيالا أو استحداث مبان جديدة كما في مركز النشاطات الاجتماعية-الثقافية في متحف شيكان. كما يتابع فريق العمل هذه الاستبيانات وتسجيل فيديو لشواهد من التراث غير المادي من أجل الاستناد إليها في بناء أسلوب العرض المتحفي بعد الانتهاء من ترميم المباني.

ممثلي قبائل منطقة الأبيض، من رابطة أصدقاء المتحف

أهالي منطقة شمال كردفان أثناء تقديم بعض الهبات للمتحف، سيوف تعود لمعركة شيكان

أهالي منطقة شمال كردفان أثناء تقديم بعض الهبات للمتحف، عملات نقدية تعود لمعركة شيكان

أحد قبائل نيالا قدموا لدفع الضريبة في منظر مهيب

ورشة تدريبية لأطفال المدارس، التوعية بأهمية التراث

ورشة تدريبية لأطفال المدارس، التوعية بأهمية التراث

جانب من معرض الصناعات والحرف التقليدية في نيالا

لقاء جماهيري في بيت الخليفة وعرض المشروع المقترح على الأهالي واستبيان آرائهم

Workshops on Enhancing the Social and Cultural Role of Community Museums in Western Sudan: Khalifa House, Omdurman, Sheikan Museum, El Obeid, and Dafur Museum, Nyala.
Email
print

As part of the conservation and rehabilitation project for community museums in Omdurman, El Obeid and Nyala, funded by the British Council’s Cultural Protection Fund, in partnership with the Department for Digital, Culture Media and Sport, ICCROM has conducted a series of workshops on Enhancing the Social and Cultural Role of Community Museums, in collaboration with project partners: the National Corporation for Antiquities and Museums in Sudan (NCAM), the Centre for Heritage Studies, McDonald- Institute for Archaeological Research, University of Cambridge, and Mallinson Architects. These workshops, which took place between 17th and 26th November, included holding social gatherings with a wide spectrum of groups with interest in the museums’ collections, its physical content and non-physical associations. Among these groups, which deservedly represent the Sudanese living heritage, were Folklore art bands, local artists, traditional artisans, poets and community organizations that support community museums. The project team also held meetings with officials and representatives from the relevant Sudanese government institutions, the Minister of State for Culture and Tourism, Dr. Sumaya Aaked, local governors and ministers of culture of the three states, whom have pledged financial as well as logistical support for the project.

The first workshop was held in the city of El-Obeid in the state of North Kordofan, for the Sheikan Museum. The museum team, in collaboration with the project team, organized an exhibition for traditional crafts (such as pottery and local gastronomy) and arts (dancing, singing and painting) where tribal chiefs, Friends of the Museum group and other interested bodies from university staff all participated. The event helped recalculate the museum as a platform for local heritage expression, and, consequently, as a source of pride for the community, and for communication and consensus between the diverse segments of the community. The museum has received, in return, a collection of historic swords and coins dating back to the battle of Sheikan, which is a day of pride in the Sudanese history, as a donation from a number of community members. The project team discussed the museum’s development plan and proposed addition of a community and cultural centre building to the museum complex, as well as the design of an environmental park on land donated to the museum by the state governor, as an extension.

Similarly, the second workshop took place in the city of Nyala, where the museum team, collaboratively with the project team, organized comparable exhibitions to accompany the museum’s re-opening celebration after 10 years of closure, due to the Darfur crisis. This re-opening followed the completion of maintenance works, co-funded by ICCROM-Sharjah and the Prince Claus Fund, and the efforts of the museum’s team to preserve and exhibit the collection following the projects Conservation Management workshops in October.

The third workshop took place in the Khalifa House museum in Omdurman, Khartoum, where the museum team invited a diverse spectrum of Omdurman residents to a gathering to give an introduction about the oral history associated with the museum building and collection. The gathering audience were also introduced to the proposed revitalization plan by the project team.

Workshops’ activities were accompanied by discussions with the decision-making authorities in the three states along with opinion questionnaires collected from participating community representatives. Meetings were also held with the Sudanese engineers, responsible for supervising work execution, concerning the technical terms and conditions for implementation for conservation works (as in Khalifa House and Mudheira Gate), the maintenance of modern structures (Bramble House and the exhibition halls in Sheikan and Nyala museums) and the new additions (the community and cultural centre in the Sheikan museum). The project team will continue to follow up with the questionnaires and video recordings for intangible associations that will serve for building museological scenarios after the completeion of the renovation works.

Representatives of the tribes of the Obiad region, from the Friends of the Museum

Residents of the North Kordofan area, while providing some donations to the museum, Swords belong to the Battle of Shikan

Residents of North Kordofan during the donation of some donations to the museum, coins belonging to the Battle of Shikan

In a majestic view, tribes of Nyala coming to pay tribute

Training workshop for school children, awareness of the importance of heritage

Training workshop for school children, awareness of the importance of heritage

Side of the traditional handicraft exhibition in Nyala

A public meeting in Khalifa House and presentation of the proposed project to people and a questionnaire of their views