إيكروم-الشارقة تعلن عن لجنة التحكيم لجائزة حفظ التراث الثقافي في المنطقة العربية
 البريد الإلكتروني
طباعة

تحت رعاية صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة، أعلن المركز الإقليمي لحفظ التراث الثقافي في الوطن العربي (إيكروم-الشارقة) عن لجنة التحكيم الخاصة بجائزة حفظ التراث الثقافي في المنطقة العربية (المواقع والمتاحف)، والتي تُمنح مرة كل سنتين، وتهدف إلى تكريم ومكافأة الأعمال المتميّزة التي تسهم في حماية التراث الثقافي المادي وإحيائه في العالم العربي.

وتتكون لجنة التحكيم هذه من أساتذة ومعماريين وكتّاب ومختصين متميزين في مجال التراث الثقافي، وهم:

حسن أشكناني

استا‍‍‍‍ذ مساعد في الأنثروبولوجيا وعلم الآثار ، جامعة الكويت، والمشرف على متحف ومختبر الآثار والأنثروبولوجيا في كلية العلوم الاجتماعية، جامعة الكويت. حاصل على عدد كبير من الجوائز الهامة وشهادات التقدير، وآخرها المركز الأول على مستوى الكويت في جائزة التراث الالكتروني (موقع تراث الكويت) لمؤسسة الكويت للتقدم العلمي برعاية وتكريم سمو الأمير الشيخ صباح الأحمد الصباح مايو 2016.

 راسم بدران

معماري فلسطيني اردني، رئيس هيئة مديري دار العمران ويعتبر واحد من أشهر المعماريين العرب المعاصرين. انتشر نشاطه المھني ليغطي أرجاء كبيرة في العالمين العربي والإسلامي، إلى جانب نشاطه الثقافي في جميع أنحاء دول أوروبا الغربية وأمريكا. وقد رشح من ضمن عدد قليل من المعماريين في العالم لإشغال مقعد تدريس دائم في جامعة ھارفرد في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لتدريس علوم التخطيط والعمارة وأنظمة التصميم الطبيعي للمجتمعات الإسلامية.

 طارق والي

معماري ومصمم عمراني بدأ رحلته المهنية منذ حوالي اربعة عقود، و أسس مركز طارق والي للعمارة والتراث ليكون أحد منابر العمارة في مصر، ويعبر من خلاله عن موقفه من ممارسة المهنة تنظيرياً وتطبيقياً وبحثياً وتأليفاً وتصميماً، مستهدفاً تحقيق حياة افضل للانسان والمجتمع ومؤمناً بأن مسؤولية المعماري هي التمسك بدفة الحراك الثقافي والحضاري للمجتمع. له العديد من المسـاهمات المهنية البارزة داخل مصر وخارجها في مجالات التجديد الحضري والعمراني للمناطق الاثرية والتراثية.

سعاد العامري

كاتبة ومعمارية في مجال حفظ التراث الثقافي وناشطة فلسطينية. آمنت بأهمية الموروث المعماري الثقافي الفلسطيني، فأسست مركزا لإعادة ترميم واستغلال المباني الأثرية في عام 1991، وهو مركز المعمار الشعبي “رواق” ، الذي قام بدوره بتوثيق وتسجيل وحماية الآف المواقع والمباني في فلسطين . لها عدة مؤلفات منها: “شارون وحماتي” والذي ترجم إلى 20 لغة وحصل على الجائزة الأدبية الإيطالية المرموقة “بريميو فياريجيو” 2004، و”مراد مراد، لا شيء تخسره سوى حياتك”، وآخر كتاب لها هو “غولدا نامت هنا” والذي حصل على الجائزة الايطالية “نونينو” عام 2014.

سلمى سمر دملوجي

استاذة في الجامعة الامريكية في بيروت، لبنان، قسم العمارة في العالم الاسلامي،وهي أيضاً عضو في أكاديمية العمارة الفرنسية. وقد عرفت بكونها أيقونة في مجال العمارة والتاريخ الإسلامي. الدكتورة الدملوجي بدأت حياتها المهنية في لندن بعد تخرّجها من كلية الفنّ الملكيّة بتخصّص العمارة، ثمّ انتقلت إلى اليمن سنة ٢٠٠٨، وأنشأت مع زملاء لها “مؤسسة دوعن للعمارة الطينية”، في مدينة حضرموت، وهي لاتزال تعمل هناك على مشاريع إصلاح الأراضي وإعادة تأهيلها. خلال سنين عملها، كتبت الدملوجي مجموعة كتب في مجال العمارة الإقليمية والعالمية، بدءاً من عمارة المغرب، وانتقالاً لتلك التي تخصّ الجزيرة العربيّة. كما أنها حاصلة على عدة جوائز منها الجائزة العالمية للعمارة المستدامة 2012، باريس.

  مراد بوتفليقة

أستاذ الثقافة في قسم الهندسة المعمارية بجامعة البليدة بالجزائر. وهو مهندس معماري متخصص في الحفاظ على الآثار التاريخية ومدير حفظ التراث والترميم بوزارة الثقافة، الجزائر. حاصل على شهادة الدكتوراة في الترميم الحضري من جامعة باري الايطالية. كما له عدد من المنشورات حول التراث الثقافي وأهمية الحفاظ عليه.

منال عطايا

خبيرة في مجال المتاحف، ولديها خبرة تزيد عن 12 سنة في مجالات حفظ التراث الثقافي، تطوير المتاحف، والدبلوماسية الثقافية. تشغل منصب المدير العام لهيئة متاحف الشارقة، وهي مسؤولة عن إدارة المتاحف الستة عشر في إمارة الشارقة. تهتم الهيئة بالتطوير الاستراتيجي لمشاريع المتاحف المستقبلية، تقوية الشراكات مع مجتمع المتاحف العالمي، وقيادة المساعي لتطبيق أفضل الممارسات في خدمات المتاحف. يغطي عرض المتحف الحالي الثقافة والتاريخ الإسلامي، الفن المعاصر، التراث، التاريخ الملاحي، الآثار، العلوم وتعليم الأطفال. تحمل منال عطايا شهادة البكالوريوس في الفن التشكيلي ودراسات التواصل من كلية هاميلتون، ودرجة جامعية بالدراسات المتحفية من جامعة هارفارد في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. أنهت برنامج القيادة الثقافية البريطاني المتميز في عام 2010.

 معلومات عن جائزة ايكروم-الشارقة لحفظ التراث الثقافي في المنطقة العربية:

 تنظّم الجائزة على مرحلتين: في المرحلة الأولى ستدرس المشاريع المتقدمة ويتم انتخاب مجموعة منها، من ثمانية إلى خمسة عشر مشروعـاً نموذجيّاً. في المرحلة الثانية سيُدعى المتقدمون بالمشاريع المختارة من المرحلة الأولى لمناقشتها أمام لجنة التحكيم لاِختيار المشروع الفائز وستُعرض المشاريع المرشحة في حفل خاص لتوزيع الجوائز.

الموعد النهائي للتقدم إلى الجائزة للعام الحالي هو 12 كانون الأول/ ديسمبر 2017، وسيتم الاعلان عن المشاريع المؤهلة والمرشحة للحصول على الجائزة الكبرى في 28 كانون الأول/ ديسمبر 2017، ومن ثم سوف يتم الإعلان عن المشروع الفائز وتسليم الجائزة في 6 شباط/ فبراير 2018، برعاية وحضور صاحب السمو الشيخ سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة. وسوف يتم تنظيم معرض للمشاريع المرشحة من 5 الى 8 شباط/ فبراير 2018. تستهدف هذه الجائزة التدخلات التي تسعى إلى حفظ التراث الثقافي المادي ذو الأهمية التاريخية أو الثقافية أو العلمية للمجتمع المحلي أو المجتمع الأوسع. وستُسهم هذه الفعّاليّة الثقافية في مشاركة المعارف والخبرات لتحقيق المنفعة المتبادلة، وستستقطب الأفراد والفرق والمنظمات والمؤسسات ممّن قادوا مشاريع ناجحة لحفظ التراث الثقافي.

للمزيد من المعلومات عن الجائزة، إضغط هنا.

ICCROM-Sharjah announces the Jury Members of the Cultural Heritage Conservation Award in the Arab Region
Email
print

Under the patronage of H.H Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, the member of the Supreme Council, the Ruler of Sharjah, the Regional Conservation Center of the Cultural Heritage in the Arab World (ICCROM-ATHAR) has announced the jury committee of the biennial Cultural Heritage Conservation Award in the Arab Region (Sites and Museums). This award is aiming to honor and reward the distinct works that contribute to the protection and renovation of the tangible cultural heritage in the Arab world.

This jury includes various distinguish professors, architects, writers and specialists in the field of cultural heritage. The list includes:

Hasan Ashkanani

An assistant professor of anthropology and archaeology, Kuwait University. Also, he is the supervisor of monuments and anthropology museum and laboratory at the social sciences faculty, Kuwait University. He received many important awards and certificates of appreciation; the last was the first place at the level of Kuwait of the Electronic Heritage Award (the heritage of Kuwait website) granted in May 2016 by the Kuwait Foundation for Advancement Sciences, under the patronage of H.H Prince Shiekh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Sabah.

Rasem Badran

A Palestinian Jordanian architect, the Chairman of Board of Directors of Dar Al-Emran’s. He is one of the most famous modern Arab architects. In addition to his cultural activities in West Europe and America, his professional activities spread out to cover a broad area in the Arab and Islamic worlds. He was nominated, amongst a few architects in the world, to occupy a permanent teaching position at Harvard University in USA, to teach planning and architecture sciences, as well as natural designing systems of Islamic societies.

Tarek Waly

An architect and architectural designer, started his career four decades ago, and established Tarek Wali Center for Architecture and Heritage, which becomes one of the eminent architectural platforms in Egypt. Throughout this center, he expresses his attitude of the profession practices, in terms of theory, application, research, adaptation and design. He aims to create a better life for both the human and society, and he believes that the architect responsibility is to keep with the cultural and civilized movements of the society. He has many prominent contributions in Egypt and abroad, in the fields of civil and urban renovation of the archaeological and heritage areas.

Suad Amiry

A Palestinian activist, architect and writer in the field of cultural heritage conservation. She believed in the importance of the Palestinian architectural cultural heritage. Thus, she established in 1990 a center for the restoration and reuse of archaeological structures. It is the Center for Architectural Conservation “Riwaq”, which managed to documenting, recording and protecting thousands of the Palestinian sites and structures. She has many publications such as: “Sharon and my mother-in-low” which was translated to 20 languages, and received the Italian prestigious literary award “Premio Viareggio” in 2004; and “Murad Murad, nothing to lose but your life”; and her last book was “Golda Slept Here” which received the Italian award “Nonino” in 2014.

Salma Samar Damluji

A professor at the American University in Beirut, Lebanon, the department of architecture in the Islamic world, and a member in the French Architecture Academy. She is an icon in the field of Islamic architecture and history. Dr. Damluji started her career in London following her graduation from the Royal College of Art, architecture division. Then, she moved to Yemen in 2008, and established, in collaboration with her colleagues, “Daw’an Mud Brick Architecture Foundation” in Hadhramaut city.  She is still working there on land rehabilitation and reform projects. Ms Damluji wrote various publications in the field of international and regional architecture, including the architecture of Morocco and Arabian Peninsula. She received many awards such as the Global Award for Sustainable Architecture in 2012, Paris.

Murad Bouteflika

A professor of culture at the architecture department, Blida University in Algeria. He is an architect specialist in the conservation of historical monuments, and the manager of the heritage conservation and restoration at the Ministry of Culture, Algeria. He holds a PhD in urban rehabilitation from Bari University, Italy, and also he has several publications on cultural heritage and the importance of preserving it.

Manal Ataya

A museum specialist with 12 years experience in cultural heritage conservation, museum development and cultural diplomacy.  As Director General of the Sharjah Museums Authority she is responsible for the overall management of 16 museums in the emirate of Sharjah.  The authority is responsible for the strategic development of future museum projects, fostering partnerships with the international museum community and leading the efforts to deliver best practice in museum services. The current museum offering covers Islamic culture and history, contemporary art, heritage, maritime history, archaeology, science and children’s learning.

Manal Ataya holds a BA in Studio Art and Communication Studies from Hamilton College and a Graduate Degree in Museum Studies from Harvard University, USA. She is a Clore Fellow having completed the distinguished UK cultural leadership program in 2010.

Information about ICCROM-Sharjah Award for the Cultural Heritage Conservation in the Arab Region:

The award is organized in two phases: during the first phase, the proposed projects will be examined in order to identify a shortlist of eight to fifteen exemplary projects. In the second phase, the owners of shortlisted projects will be invited to discuss their projects before the jury committee in order to choose the winning project. The nominated/shortlisted projects will be presented in a special ceremony to distribute the prizes.

The deadline for submitting projects to the award in the current year is 12 December 2017, and the announcement of the nominated projects to receive the grand prize will be in 28 December 2017. The winning project will be announced, and the award will be presented in 6 February 2018, during an event under the auspices of H.H Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, the member of the Supreme Council, the Ruler of Sharjah. An exhibition of the nominated/shortlisted projects will be organized during the period from 5th until 8th February 2018.

This award targets the interventions that seek to conserve the tangible cultural heritage that has a historical, cultural or scientific importance to the local community or beyond. This cultural event will contribute to the sharing of knowledge and experiences for mutual benefit, and will attract individuals, teams, organizations, and institutions that led successful projects on cultural heritage conservation.

For more information, please click here