مدخل للحفظ الوقائي للمجموعات المتحفية
06 تموز 2017
 البريد الإلكتروني
طباعة

المركز الإقليمي لحفظ التراث الثقافي في الوطن العربي (إيكروم-الشارقة) ومكتب اليونسكو للعراق والهيئة العامة للآثار والتراث في العراق يطلقون فعاليات دورة تدريبية بعنوان “مدخل للحفظ الوقائي للمجموعات المتحفية” يشارك فيها 20 متدرباً من العراق. وستُقام الدورة التدريبية في عمان، الأردن ما بين 09-16 يوليو/تموز 2017.

وخلال ستة أيام تدريبية سيتعرف المشاركون على المفاهيم والأدوات الأساسية للحفاظ الوقائي للمجموعات المتحفية المعروضة أو تلك المخزنة في المستودعات، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على السياق العراقي. وسوف توفر الدورة مقاربة منهجية لتقييم شامل لأنواع مختلفة من المخاطر التي تتهدد المجموعات المتحفية، وكذلك لتطوير تدابير وقائية فعالة للقضاء أو الحد من المخاطر باستخدام الموارد المتاحة محليا. وسوف يتم تعزيز الفهم من خلال التدريب العملي على المنهجية من خلال زيارة المتاحف الأردنية كحالات دراسية.

وبطبيعة الحال سوف تؤدي الدورة أيضا إلى تحفيز وتحسين مهارات التفكير في حالات الطوارئ، والعمل الجماعي، مهارات التواصل. وسوف تشمل أنشطة الدورة محاضرات ومناقشات عامة وتدريبات الجماعية، والعروض من قبل المشاركين.

ويشارك في الدورة كل من المختصين والعاملين في الهيئة العامة للآثار والتراث في العراق والتالية أسمائهم (بالترتيب الأبجدي):

1-      إبراهيم غسان محمد

2-      إقبال كاظم عجيل

3-      إيمان جليل عزيز

4-      تغريد حسين خضير

5-      حمزة عباس حسين اشمرت

6-      سفيان محسن كاظم

7-      سماح مجيد عبد الله

8-      سهام كاظم

9-      سوسن الازيرجاوي

10-  صبري خلف مريهج

11-  عباس الدجيلي

12-  علي رشيد

13-  علي عبيس كرنفل

14-  غيداء الجنابي

15-  محمد حسن زيدان

16-  مصطفى عبد الرحيم

17-  مهند اليساري

18-  ميثم حمزة شهيد

19-  نوار البرزنجي

20-  وليد خالد جبر طربوش

 وفي ضوء الضرر الكبير الذي طال التراث الثقافي في العراق ودول المنطقة تأتي هذه الجهود من اجل تنمية قدرات العاملين في حقل التراث على أعمال الحفظ والوقاية والترميم وهذا تحد كبير على عاتق المسؤولين عن حماية التراث ومسؤولية تأخذها إيكروم ويونسكو على محمل الجد، كاستجابة في حدود الممكن على الوضع الدرامي الذي صارت اليه المواقع التراثية في العراق وسورية وغيرها.

Introduction to preventive conservation for museum collections
06 July 2017
Email
print

The ICCROM-ATHAR Regional Conservation Centre in Sharjah, UAE (ICCROM-ATHAR), in cooperation with the UNESCO Office for Iraq and the State Board of Antiquities and Heritage (SBAH) in Iraq, are launching a training course titled “Introduction to Preventive Conservation for Museum Collections” with 20 trainees participating from Iraq. The training course will be held in Amman, Jordan from 9 to 16 July 2017.

During this six-day course, the participants will be introduced to the basic concepts and tools of preventive conservation for museum collections, on display or in storage, with a particular focus on the Iraqi context. The course will provide a systematic approach to comprehensively assess the different kinds of risks to the collections, as well as to develop effective (preventive) measures to eliminate or reduce them, using locally available resources. A strong hands-on component is included to consolidate the understanding of this approach, through visits to Jordanian museums as case studies. The course will also aim to improve teamwork and communication skills. Course activities will include lectures, group exercises and discussions, as well as presentations by participants.

The following specialists and employees of the State Board of Antiquities and Heritage (SBAH) in Iraq will be participating in the course (in alphabetical order by surname):

  1. Mustafa ABDURAHEEM
  2. Iqbal AJEEL
  3. Samah ALERWAH
  4. Nawar AL-BARAZANCHI
  5. Ibrahim AL-DAGHESTANI
  6. Abbas ALDUJAILI
  7. Ghaidaa AL- JANABI
  8. Ali AL- MAMOORI
  9. Sufyan AL-MOHAMADI
  10. Taghreed AL-TAIE
  11. Mohanad ALYASARI
  12. Mohammed DULAIMI
  13. Sawsan EZARJAWI
  14. Hamzah ISHMERT
  15. Siham KADIM
  16. Iman MKHEBIR
  17. Sabry MRAIHEJ
  18. Ali RASHEED
  19. Maytham SHUBBAR
  20. Waleed TARBOSH

In light of the significant damage that was suffered by cultural heritage in Iraq and the Arab region, these efforts aim to develop the capacity of heritage professionals working on conservation, protection and restoration projects. This is a great challenge for those responsible for the protection of heritage, and a responsibility ICCROM and UNESCO take seriously, as a response, within possible limits, to the dramatic state of affairs of heritage sites in Iraq and elsewhere.