شارك مكتب إيكروم-الشارقة في تنظيم النسخة الخامسة من المؤتمر الدولي لحماية الماضي 2019

شارك مكتب إيكروم-الشارقة في تنظيم النسخة الخامسة من المؤتمر الدولي لحماية الماضي 2019
 البريد الإلكتروني
طباعة

انطلقت النسخة الخامسة من المؤتمر الدولي لحماية التراث بالشراكة مع إيكروم-الشارقة ومشروع جامعة أكسفورد بالمملكة المتحدة حول الآثار المهددة بالزوال في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا وصندوق التراث العالمي في الفترة الممتدة من 10 إلى 13 كانون الأول 2019 في مدينة أغادير بالمغرب.

جمع المؤتمر الذي إستمر4 أيام أصحاب المصلحة الدوليين لتبادل المعرفة ومواجهة تحديات التراث العالمي واكتشاف فرص جديدة لحماية التراث.

أكدت سلسلة المؤتمر الدولي لحماية الماضي في نسخها السابقة التي عقدت على التوالي في الأردن والعراق وتونس والإمارات العربية المتحدة على أهمية التوثيق كأداة لحماية التراث وحفظه وإدارته في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

جمعت سلسلة المؤتمرات أكثر من 200 من الباحثين والمتحدثين الدوليين والإقليميين وحضرها حوالي 600 من أصحاب المصلحة في مجال التراث الثقافي وصانعي القرار وكذلك المهنيين في مجال التراث وافراد المجتمعات المحلية والأكاديميين من بلدان الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

وفي هذه السنة، تم البحث من خلال الندوة- الأشخاص والمجتمعات والتراث – مناهج ومشاريع جديدة تتناول مجموعة متنوعة من تحديات التراث الدولي وطرق الحفاظ عليه في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

شمل موضوعات المؤتمر دور المجتمع المحلي في استرجاع التراث الثقافي والحفاظ عليه وأهمية التراث الثقافي في المجتمع وكيفية فهمه وتفسيره من قبل المجتمعات المحلية. كما ناقش المتحدثون أيضًا كيفية استفادة المجتمعات المحلية من التقنيات الجديدة لتوثيق تراثها المحلي وتفسيره وحمايته وحفظه وكيفية استجابة هذه الأدوات للاحتياجات المحلية.

ICCROM-Sharjah co-organised the 5th edition of the International Conference Protecting the Past 2019

ICCROM-Sharjah co-organised the 5th edition of the International Conference Protecting the Past 2019
Email
print

The 5th edition of the International Conference Protecting the Past (PtP) was jointly organised by ICCROM-Sharjah, the Endangered Archaeology in the Middle East and North Africa (EAMENA) Project of Oxford University, UK, and the Global Heritage Fund, from December 10th to 13th 2019, in Agadir, Morocco.

This 4-day conference has brought together international stakeholders to share knowledge, confront pressing global heritage challenges, and explore new heritage protection opportunities in MENA region.

In its previous editions held in Jordan, Iraq, Tunisia and the United Arab Emirates respectively, PtP series has emphasised the importance of documentation as a tool for heritage protection, conservation, and management in MENA region.

The series of conferences had brought together more than 200 international and regional researchers and speakers and has been attended by about 600 cultural heritage stakeholders and decision makers as well as heritage professionals, community members, and academics from MENA countries.

In 2019, PtP theme— People, Communities, Heritage — explored new approaches and projects that address a variety of international heritage challenges and conservation in the MENA region.

Conference topics included the role of the local community in recovery and resilience of cultural heritage, the importance of cultural heritage in society, and how heritage is perceived and interpreted by local communities.

Speakers also discussed how local communities are benefiting from new technologies for documentation, interpretation, protection and conservation of their local heritage, and how these tools are responding to local needs.